Who is the youngest Labour MP?

Who’s the youngest Labor MP?

Nadia Whittome. Nadia Edith Whittome (born 29 August 1996) is a British Labor Occasion politician who has been MP for Nottingham East for the reason that 2019 normal election. Elected on the age of 23, she grew to become the infant of the Home because the youngest MP.

Who’s the youngest MLA in India?

Arun Verma (born September 12, 1986) is an Indian politician and a member of the Samajwadi get together. He was beforehand MLA of Sadar Constituency in Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh. He was India’s second youngest MLA (aged 25) after Umed Singh of the Rajasthan Legislative Meeting.

Which is the smallest constituency?

As of 2014, it’s the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha by variety of voters. Earlier than his first election in 1967, his Member of Parliament (MP) was straight appointed by the President of India. Its first MP was Ok. Nalla Koya Thangal of the Indian Nationwide Congress (INC), who served two phrases from 1957 to 1967.

Which is the most important constituency?

As of 2014, Malkajgiri is the most important constituency of Lok Sabha by variety of voters, with 3,183,325. It first held elections as a constituency of the south Indian state of Andhra Pradesh in 2009 and its first MP was Sarvey Sathyanarayana of the Indian Nationwide Congress.

Which is the most important constituency of Lok Sabha?

It’s the largest constituency in India by space, masking a complete space of ​​173,266 sq. kilometers (66,898 sq mi) together with the Gilgit-Baltistan and Aksai Chin areas, however at the moment solely 59,000 sq. kilometers (23,000 sq mi). are beneath the management of the Indian administration.

Who’s the Daman MP?

Daman and Diu (Lok Sabha constituency)

Daman and Diu
Location of Daman and Diu in India
Official Lalubhai Patel
Parliamentary Occasion Bharatiya Janata Occasion
chosen yr 2019

Who guidelines Lakshadweep?

• Administrator Praful Khoda Patel
• MP Mohammed Faizal PP (NCP)
• A complete of 32.62 km2 (12.59 sq mi)

Who’s the MP of Ladakh?

Jamyang Tsering Namgyal (born August 4, 1985) is an Indian politician and MP from Ladakh, the geographically largest seat of parliament in India.

Which is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha within the normal election by space?

Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Constituency is the one Lok Sabha Constituency masking your complete space of ​​Lakshadweep Union Territory in India. This area is reserved for Scheduled Tribes. As of 2014, it’s the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha by variety of voters.

What number of seats are there in Lok Sabha Union Territories?


State/Union Territory Lok Sabha seats Reserved for the deliberate tribes
Karnataka 28 2
Kerala 20
Madhya Pradesh 29 6
Maharashtra 48 4

How are the seats divided at Lok Sabha?

The 1976 constitutional modification froze the variety of seats per state. Every state is split into territorial constituencies such that the ratio of the inhabitants of every constituency to the variety of seats allotted to it (one for every) stays the identical throughout the nation.

What number of seats does the BJP have in Lok Sabha?

The Bharatiya Janata Occasion (the NDA) received an absolute majority with 282 seats out of 543, 166 seats greater than within the earlier fifteenth Lok Sabha.

What number of MP are there in Lok Sabha?

The utmost power of the Home of Representatives is 552 members – 530 members representing States, 20 members representing Union Territories and a couple of members nominated by the President of the Anglo-Indian Group. At the moment, the Home Energy is 545.

Who’s the Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha 2020?

PM congratulates Thambi Durai on his unanimous election as Deputy Speaker. The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, right this moment congratulated and thanked all sections of the Lok Sabha for the consensus resulting in the unanimous election of Shri Thambi Durai as…